Nordic Ski Club of Fairbanks

Competition Calendar 2015-2016

Click on the links below to get event specific information re: entering, entry lists and start lists, course maps and results

Day Date Time Series Event Technique Format Distances
Wed Nov 11 6:45PM Wednesday Night Race Series #2   Free Technique Mass Start tba
Sat Nov 21 11:00AM KINROSS Fort Knox Town Race Series #1 Fairbanks Youth Sports Season Opener Classic Technique Mass Start 0.5Km to 7.5Km
Fri Nov 27 11:00AM Alaska Coffee Roasting Company Turkey Day Relays   Classic Technique Relay 3x1K, 3x2K, 3x4K
Sat Dec 5 11:00AM KINROSS Fort Knox Town Race Series #2 Fairbanks Youth Sports Sprint Festival Free Technique Sprint Heats 100m to 1Km
Sat Dec 12 11:00AM Buetow Dental Distance Series #1 Gundeloppet Classic Technique Mass Start 15Km, 7.5Km
Wed Dec 30 6:45PM Wednesday Night Race Series #3   Free Technique Mass Start tba
Sat Jan 9 11:00AM Buetow Dental Distance Series #2 January  Jaunt Free Technique Mass Start 20Km, 10Km
Sat Jan 16 11:00AM KINROSS Fort Knox Town Race Series #3 Woolly Rhino Classic Classic Technique Interval Start 1Km to 10Km
Wed Jan 20 6:45PM Wednesday Night Race Series #4   Free Technique Mass Start tba
Sat Jan 30 11:00AM KINROSS Fort Knox Town Race Series #4 Kendall Subaru of Fairbanks Ski-Cross Free Technique Ski-Cross 300m to 1000m
Sat Feb 6 11:00AM Besh Cup JN Qualifying Series #5   Free Technique Intvl / Ski-Cross 1Km to 10Km
Sun Feb 7 11:00AM Besh Cup JN Qualifying Series #6   Classic Technique Mass Start 1Km to 10Km
Wed Feb 10 6:45PM Wednesday Night Race Series #5   Free Technique Mass Start tba
Fri Feb 12 14:00PM Region VI High School Championships - Day 1   Classic Technique Mass Start 7.5Km, 10Km
Sat Feb 13 11:00AM Region VI High School Championships - Day 2   Free Technique Relay 4x3Km
Sun Feb 14 14:00PM NSCF Youth Carnival        
Sun Feb 21 11:00AM Buetow Dental Distance Series #3 Raven Romp Classic Technique Mass Start 30Km, 10Km
Wed Mar 9 6:45PM Wednesday Night Race Series #6   Free Technique Mass Start tba
Sun Mar 20 tba Interior Youth Championships   Both? Multiple multiple
Sun Mar 20 11:00AM Skiathon (at UAF West Ridge Ski Trails)   Classic Technique Mass Start 20Km
Sat Mar 26 9:30AM* Denali State Bank Sonot Kkaazoot NOTE:  50Km also offererd in Classic Tech.) Free Technique Mass Start 20K, 40K, 50K
Sun Apr 3 tba Ski for Women   Free Technique Mass Start  
Wed Apr 6 6:45PM Wednesday Night Race Series #7   Free Technique Mass Start tba
Wed Apr 13 6:45PM Wednesday Night Race Series #8   Free Technique Mass Start tba

All events at Birch Hill unless otherwise noted

Other Major Events: (chronologic order)

Besh Cup #1 and #2 - December 19-20 - Kincaid Park, Anchorage

US Ski Association National Championships - January 2-9 - Houghton, Michigan

Besh Cup #3 and #4 - January 23-24 - Lookout Mountain, Homer

ASAA State Championships - February 25-26-27 - Kincaid Park, Anchorage

US Ski Association Junior National Championships - March 7-12 - Telemark/Hayward, Wisconsin

Arctic Winter Games - March 5-12 - Nuuk, Greenland

NCAA Championships - March 9-12 - Steamboat Springs, Colorado

US Ski Association Distance National Championships/Spring Series - March 21-27 - Craftsbury, Vermont

Canadian National Championships (Junior and Senior) - March 19-26 - Whitehorse, Yukon